Rush To Enter Rock Hall Of Fame

Rush have been announced among the latest round of inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Other musicians/bands who have gained entrance to the hallowed Hall include Donna Summer, Public Enemy, Heart, Randy Newman and Albert King. Producers Quincy Jones and Lou Adlers are be awarded with the Ahmet Ertegun award. That honor includes those who work behind the scenes in the music industry

"Maybe it should be the Music Hall of Fame and not so much the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame," suggested Alex Lifeson of Rush.

Kraftwerk and Deep Purple were among the bands on the shortlist that did not make the cut. Inductions will take place on April 18 in Los Angeles.

Copyright(c) 2012 All Rights Reserved