New Jimi Hendrix Music To Premiere On Hawaii Five-0

An upcoming episode of CBS' crime drama, Hawaii Five-O, will feature seven Jimi Hendrix tracks from his upcoming album, People, Hell & Angels.

The tracks included during the episode are "Bleeding Heart," "Mojo Man," "Hey Gypsy Boy," "Inside Out," "Crash Landing," "Hear My Train A Comin'" and "Somewhere."

According to a rep for Hendrix's estate, the previously unreleased Hendrix recordings shed light upon the late guitarist's inestimable genius.

"People, Hell & Angels, provides us with further insight into the genius of Jimi Hendrix," the rep noted. "Working with new rhythm sections and instrumentation, Jimi Hendrix was opening up the horizons of his music, creating new sounds filled with endless possibilities."

Hawaii Five-O, featuring the songs of Hendrix, airs on CBS at 10 p.m. EST on January 20. People, Hell & Angels is due March 5.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved