Iggy And The Stooges Release New Single 'Burn'

Iggy and the Stooges have released the new single "Burn," from their forthcoming album, Ready To Die.

Ready To Die is the band's first studio release since 2007's The Weirdness, and their first album of all-new material featuring Iggy Pop, guitarist James Williamson and drummer Scott Asheton, since 1973's Raw Power. Mike Watt serves as the fill in for the late Ron Asheton on bass.

"My motivation in making any record with the group at this point is no longer personal," Iggy told NME. "It's just a pig-headed thing I have that a real group when they're an older group, they also make records. They don't just go and twiddle around on stage to make a bunch of money."

In addition to "Burn," other tracks confirmed to appear on the new set include "Job," "Sex & Money" and the title track.

Copyright(c) 2013 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved