Def Leppard, Thin Lizzy, Blue Oyster Cult To Appear On That Metal Show

Members of Def Leppard, Thin Lizzy, and Blue Oyster Cult will appear on the new season of That Metal Show. The VH1 Classic show's 12th season will debut on June 1.

Set to appear on the show this year, alongside host Eddie Trunk and his comedic co-hosts Jim Florentine and Don Jamieson, are Rick Allen of Def Lepp, Lizzy guitarist Scott Gorham, and Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser of BOC.

Trunk said he's looking forward to the upcoming season on his website:

"As usual we have a mix of hard rock and metal artists, first time and returning guests. Thank you all so much for your support both here in the US and around the world for TMS! Feels great to finally have new shows coming your way soon."

Other confirmed guests include former Metallica bassist Jason Newsted, Motorhead frontman Lemmy, and Dave Mustaine of Megadeth.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved