Deep Purple To Release Live DVD In October

Deep Purple will release a new live DVD, Perfect Strangers Live, this fall.

Perfect Strangers Live chronicles a moment in time when Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice reunited for their Perfect Strangers album, marking the first time the lineup had worked together since 1973.

"Perfect Strangers Live is a stunning concert with the band in incendiary form," distributor Eagle Rock said in a press release.

"The setlist mixes then new tracks from the Perfect Strangers album with favorites from the early seventies, culminating in the brilliant 'Smoke On The Water' finale. This is without doubt one of the finest Deep Purple concerts ever filmed - and a must-have for their legions of fans."

Perfect Strangers Live:

1. "Highway Star"

2. "Nobody's Home"

3. "Strange Kind Of Woman"

4. "A Gypsy's Kiss"

5. "Perfect Strangers"

6. "Under The Gun"

7. "Knocking At Your Back Door"

8. "Lazy"

9. "Child In Time"

10. "Difficult To Cure"

11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo

12. "Space Truckin'"

13. "Black Night"

14. "Speed King"

15. "Smoke On The Water"

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved