Blondie, Talking Heads And More Featured On CBGB Soundtrack

Blondie and the Talking Heads are among the bands set to contribute to CBGB: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, the soundtrack to the film about the legendary Manhattan club that midwifed the birth of punk.

Talking Heads will contribute their track "Life During Wartime," while Blondie's "Sunday Girl" (2013 Version) will appear on the track list as well.

CBGB: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be released October 8, while the film opens October 11 in select cities across the country.

CBGB: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack track list:

1. "Life During Wartime" - Talking Heads

2. "Kick Out the Jams" - MC5

3. "Chatterbox" - New York Dolls

4. "Careful" - Television

5. "Blank Generation" - Richard Hell and the Voidoids

6. "Slow Death" - Flamin' Groovies

7. "I Can't Stand It" - the Velvet Underground

8. "Out of Control" - Wayne County and the Electric Chairs

9. "Psychotic Reaction" - the Count Five

10. "All For the Love of Rock 'n' Roll" (Live) - Tuff Darts

11. "All By Myself" - Johnny Thunders and the Heartbreakers

12. "California Sun" (Original Demo) - the Dictators

13. "Caught With the Meat in Your Mouth" - Dead Boys

14. "I Got Knocked Down (But I'll Get Up)' - Joey Ramone

15. "Get Outta My Way" - the Laughing Dogs

16. "Sunday Girl" (2013 Version) - Blondie

17. "I Wanna Be Your Dog" - the Stooges

18. "Sonic Reducer" - Dead Boys

19. "Roxanne" - the Police

20. "Birds and the Bees" - Hilly Kristal

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved