Kinks Reissue 'Muswell Hillbillies' With Five Unheard Tracks

The Kinks' album Muswell Hillbillies will be reissued later this year with five previously-unreleased tracks.

The band's 1971 album will be re-released as a two-CD deluxe version, which will feature the unheard tracks "Lavender Lane," the early demo "Nobody's Fool," "Mountain Woman," "Kentucky Moon" and "Queenie."

Other highlights of the 25-song collection include alternate versions of original album songs and three John Peel Sessions recordings.

All of the album's tracks have been remastered from the original tape by Kinks archivist Andrew Sandoval.

The album was the band's ninth studio release and featured keyboardist John Gosling, bassist John Dalton and drummer Mick Avory alongside Ray and Dave Davies. Muswell Hillbillies failed to chart upon its release.

The deluxe Muswell Hillbillies set will be released by Universal on October 7.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved