New Ramones Box Set Featuring Band's First Six Albums To Be Released

A new Ramones box set, Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981), is set for release later this month.

The collection features the band's first six releases: their 1976 debut, Ramones; the 1977 follow ups, Leave Home and Rocket to Russia; 1978's Road to Ruin; 1980's Phil Spector-produced End of the Century; and 1981's Pleasant Dreams.

On top of the standard, six-CD set, an expanded edition will be for sale at various digital outlets.

The expanded edition features the rest of the Ramones' releases from the 1980s: 1983's Subterranean Jungle, 1984's Too Tough to Die, 1986's Animal Boy, 1987's Halfway to Sanity and 1989's Brain Drain.

Both the six album and expanded digital versions of the set will be released on October 29.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved