Roger Daltrey And Wilko Johnson Release Collaboration Track List

Roger Daltrey and former Dr. Feelgood guitarist Wilko Johnson have released the track listing for their forthcoming collaborative release Going Back Home. The pair tracked the new album over the course of one week in November and it will be release via Chess Records on April 8.

"Roger jumped up and said 'Let's do it.' He knew this lovely little studio called Yellow Fish," Johnson said. "Unfortunate name for a place, but a great studio."

Johnson, who is battling cancer, added that he wanted to get one last album out before he goes.

"I was meant to die in October, and now I've recorded this with Roger," he said. "I can't keep gushing, but I saw The Who in 1969 when I was at university. He's a star to me."

Johnson played with Dr. Feelgood from 1971-1977, later joining Dury & the Blockheads before eventually starting the Wilko Johnson Band.

Track Listing:

'All Through the City' 'Sneaking Suspicion'

'Going Back Home'

'Everybody's Carrying a Gun'

'Keep It Out of Sight'

'Keep on Loving You'

'Some Kind of Hero'

'Turned 21'

'I Keep It to Myself'

'Ice on the Motorway'

'Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window'

Copyright(c) 2014 All Rights Reserved