Neil Young Releases Unexpected Covers Album A Letter Home

Neil Young has quietly released a new covers album A Letter Home exclusively on vinyl.

A Letter Home, currently for sale via the Third Man website, features Young performing songs by the likes of Bruce Springsteen ("My Hometown"), Bob Dylan ("Girl From The North Country") and Willie Nelson ("On the Road Again," "Crazy").

The recording session took place inside a vintage '40s recording booth at Jack White's Nashville studio.

A Letter Home track list:

1. "Changes" (Phil Ochs) 2. "Girl from the North Country" (Dylan) 3. "Needle of Death" (Bert Jansch) 4. "Early Morning Rain" (Gordon Lightfoot) 5. "Crazy" (Nelson) 6. "Reason to Believe" (Tim Hardin) 7. "On the Road Again" (Nelson) 8. "If You Could Read My Mind" (Lightfoot) 9."Since I Met You Baby" (Ivory Joe Hunter) 10. "My Hometown" (Springsteen) 11. "I Wonder If I Care as Much" (Everly Brothers)

Copyright(c) 2014 All Rights Reserved