Bruce Springsteen Releases New EP American Beauty

Bruce Springsteen released the four song EP American Beauty on Record Store Day on vinyl only. The album is now available for digital download from iTunes and Amazon.

Three of the tunes - "American Beauty," "Mary Mary" and "Hey Blue Eyes" - were recorded during the High Hopes sessions, while a fourth track, "Hurry Up Sundown," comes from an unknown session.

According to NPR "Hurry Up Sundown" represents the best of the new EP:

"This passion-filled, driving cut is the most electrified of the four never-before-heard cuts . . . Springsteen plays all the instruments on this song, except for the drums, played by Josh Freese."

Meanwhile, Ultimate Classic Rock calls the collection "a welcome addition to Springsteen's catalog, if not an essential one."

Copyright(c) 2014 All Rights Reserved