Journey's Guitarist Neal Schon Scores Hit With 'Serenity'

Journey guitarist Neal Schon has a hit on his hands with his new solo single "Serenity." The cut has reached number three on the rock radio charts. The track from his forthcoming album, So U, is set for release on May 20.

The LP features Schon alongside Journey bandmate Deen Castronovo, Mark Mendoza (Thin Lizzy) and Jack Blades (Damn Yankees).

"This is a great new record that features all three of us - Deen, Marco and myself - sharing lead vocals. Enjoy!" said Schon in a presser.

According to his website, the disc features "a unique body of work with jazz and blues-inspired virtuosic hard rock playing."

So U track list:

1. Take A Ride

2. So U

3. Exotica

4. What You Want

5. Love Finds A Way

6. On My Way

7. Serenity

8. Shelter

9. Big Ocean

Copyright(c) 2014 All Rights Reserved