David Bowie Featured On Guardians Of The Galaxy Soundtrack

David Bowie is among the many artists featured on the soundtrack to the upcoming film Guardians of the Galaxy. Bowie's cut "Moonage Daydream" from his 1972 album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars made the cut on the OST, which is titled Awesome Mix, Vol. 1.

Others featured on the soundtrack include Blue Suede ("Hooked on a Feeling") Raspberries ("Go All the Way"), Norman Greenbaum ("Spirit in the Sky") and Jackson 5 ("I Want You Back").

Guardians of the Galaxy opens in theaters on August 1.

OST track list:

1. Blue Swede - "Hooked on a Feeling"

2. Raspberries - "Go All the Way"

3. Norman Greenbaum - "Spirit in the Sky"

4. David Bowie - "Moonage Daydream"

5. Elvin Bishop - "Fooled Around and Fell in Love"

6. 10cc - "I'm Not in Love"

7. Jackson 5 - "I Want You Back"

8. Redbone - "Come and Get Your Love"

9. The Runaways - "Cherry Bomb"

10. Rupert Holmes - "Escape (the Pina Colada Song)"

11. The Five Stairsteps - "O-O-H Child"

12. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - "Ain't No Mountain High Enough"

Copyright(c) 2014 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved