Tom Petty Streaming Hypnotic Eye A Week Before Release

Tom Petty is offering fans a free stream of his latest album, Hypnotic Eye, one week before its official release date of July 29. The LP is available at the NPR website.

"I knew I wanted to do a rock & roll record," Petty recently told Rolling Stone. "We hadn't made a straight hard-rockin' record, from beginning to end, in a long time."

Hypnotic Eye, the follow-up to 2010's Mojo, is available on the Reprise Records label. Petty is also said to be working on a deluxe reissue of 1994's Wildflowers this year.

Track list:

01. "American Dream Plan B"

02. "Fault Lines"

03. "Red River"

04. "Full Grown Boy"

05. "All You Can Carry"

06. "Power Drunk"

07. "Forgotten Man"

08. "Son of My Youth"

09. "U Get Me High"

10. "Burnt Out Town"

11. "Shadow People"

Copyright(c) 2014 All Rights Reserved