U2's Bono To Appear On Michael W. Smith's Christmas Album

U2 frontman Bono will appear on a new Christmas album by contemporary Christian artist Michael W. Smith.

Bono will appear on the spoken word track "The Darkest Midnight" on Michael W. Smith & Friends: The Spirit of Christmas, which is set to arrive on Sept. 30.

The album will also feature guest appearances from Vince Gill, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood and Amy Grant.

Michael W. Smith & Friends: The Spirit of Christmas track list:

1. "The Miracle of Christmas" 2. "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year" 3. "Happy Holidays/Holiday Season" 4. "Christmas Time Is Here" (with Vince Gill) 5. "White Christmas" (with Lady Antebellum) 6. "Somewhere in My Memory" 7. "The Spirit of Christmas" ("Deck the Halls," "Good King Wenceslas," "O Little Town of Bethlehem," "Feels Like Christmas," "O Come All Ye Faithful") 8. "Silent Night" (with Little Big Town) 9. "What Child Is This" (with Martina McBride) 10. "Almost There" (with Amy Grant) 11. "All Is Well" (with Carrie Underwood) 12. "Christmas Day" (with Jennifer Nettles) 13. "The Darkest Midnight" (spoken word by Bono) 14. "Peace" (with Michael McDonald)

Copyright(c) 2014 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved